80th Celebration Highlights

Members 1st of NJ FCU kicked off its 80th Annual Meeting and Celebration with over 130 members in attendance.  Guest speaker, David Frankil, President & CEO of the New Jersey Credit Union League informed the attendees of the upcoming regulatory efforts in the local level and in Washington, D.C.

Board Chairman John Henderson welcomed and recognized several staff members for their years of service.

Five Year: Dawn Parent

Ten Year: Luna Alicea

Twenty Years: Eileen Crean

Members 1st of NJ has elected Christopher Synder and Daneta Gingham to its board of directors.  They replace outgoing Board Members John Ryan and Eileen Crean.

After serving 27 years on the Board of Directors at Members 1st FCU, John Ryan, Vice-Chairman has announced his retirement.  John (Jay) Ryan was elected to the board in 1991, prior to that, he served as the Treasurer/Manager of ACE Glass Federal Credit Union.

We thank John for his dedicated service and wish him well in is retirement.

The Board of Directors also appointed Lawrence Hickman and Patricia Labonne as new members of the Supervisory Committee.

Near the end of the evening, 12 door prizes were raffled off including the grand prize – a 55″ TV.  Click here to see photos of the celebration on our Facebook page.